How to Marry an Alien by Magan Vernon (My Alien Romance #3)

Published January 19, 2013 by crysbookreviews

How to Marry an Alien

Alex’s interstellar relationship has finally been sealed in the eyes of the human world, so now she can move on to her next step: college.

With Ace by her side and a new piece of jewelry on her finger, she thinks she is ready for anything. Well, almost anything.
Her new roommate holds a dangerous link to her past that Alex isn’t sure if she can handle. Then there is the whole alien fiancé thing. Every time she tries to get closer to Ace, he seems to pull further away. Top that off with a full summer class load and a few more alien attacks and it’s just another day for Alex.

Except this time she isn’t sure if marrying an alien will be the happy ending she’s hoping for. goodreads-badge-add-plus-1

I was waiting forever for this book to come out. There wasn’t a second that I didn’t love this book. I even asked Magan if there would HOPEFULLY be a 4th book on how Alex and Ace were after the wedding. There was somethings that I was not expecting to find out in the book and it made me sad when I heard that.

I love how Alex became friends with everyone, even people from the past that weren’t so nice to her. Of course there were some twists in their relationship and Alex was learning to be more herself and who she wants to be in this book then the other 2 which was great because every 18 year old goes through that.

Ace was as always a sweetheart, I loved how he was always there for Alex no matter what. I can honestly say that I loved his character. He had his moments of brooding but he was definitely one of the nicest male characters I have read in a really long time. Most of the time they are kind of jerks. Don’t get me wrong, I like them too but it was a nice change of pace.

I have read EVERY book by Magan so far and honestly I have loved every one of them. I hope for the 4th book but if that doesn’t happen, I am happy with how the story ended. Ace and Alex had a great love story that had it’s ups and downs like a normal relationship except the guy just so happened to be an alien from another planet, and not only that but royalty on that planet. I hope everyone reads these books and falls in love with the characters like I have.

 

RATING

StarStarStarStarStar

How to Marry an Alien Tour Banner

One comment on “How to Marry an Alien by Magan Vernon (My Alien Romance #3)

  • Leave a comment